Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Wondering What to Read Next 3.22.16

Looking for a good book to read this week? Check out these books for a good one.  I haven't read them all so if you read one first, let me know if it's as good as it looks!



Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters Trilogy)
by Michelle Zink
Category: Fantasy > Fairy Tale

An ancient prophecy divides two sisters-One good...

One evil...

Who will prevail?

Twin sisters Lia and Alice Milthorpe have just become orphans. They have also become enemies. As they discover their roles in a prophecy that has turned generations of sisters against each other, the girls find themselves entangled in a mystery that involves a tattoo-like mark, their parents' deaths, a boy, a book, and a lifetime of secrets.

Lia and Alice don't know whom they can trust.

They just know they can't trust each other.

Atlantis Rising
by Gloria Craw
Category: Paranormal > Magic

When a strange man told me I’m in danger because I’m a descendant of Atlantis, I thought he was crazy. Now I know he wasn’t. But he left me with a warning. I’m being hunted by someone who will hurt, maybe even kill, those I love in order to control me.

So I’ve been hiding in plain sight, walking the halls of Fillmore High like a ghost. Now, two new students, Ian and Brandy, have discovered my secret. They’ve offered to teach me how to defend myself, but they want something in return…something I’m not sure I can give. And though I’m drawn to Ian, I can’t act on my feelings. I might lose focus if I do.

The only thing I’m certain of is that I’m tired of hiding. It’s time for the hunted to become the hunter.



Dreamscape: Saving Alex
by Kirstin Pulioff
Category: Fantasy > Superhero
Kindle Unlimited Free

Sixteen-year-old Alexis Stone is used to getting away from life’s frustration with Dreamscape, a video game she's loved since childhood. As her family prepares to move, a sleepy night of gaming pulls her into the world like never before. Trapped in Dreamscape’s realm, Alex is about to learn that being a hero has consequences… and this time, the stakes are deadly. Will helping the rebellion cost her everything she knows and loves? Or will she betray them to save her own life?

The Jewel
by Amy Ewing
Category: Fantasy > Fairy Tales

The Jewel means wealth, the Jewel means beauty—but for Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Born and raised in the Marsh, Violet is destined for the Jewel. She is trained as a surrogate for the royalty and is bought by the Duchess of the Lake at auction. And she quickly learns the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her life . . . all while trying to stay alive. But before she can accept her fate, Violet meets a handsome boy who is also under the Duchess’s control, and a forbidden love erupts. But their illicit affair has consequences, which will cost them both more than they bargained for. And toeing the line between being calculating and rebellious, Violet must decide what, and who, she is willing to risk for her own freedom.



After Days: Affliction (The After Days Trilogy Book 1)
by Scott Medbury
Category: Science Fiction > Dystopian

15 year old Isaac Race has already lost everyone close to him. He is about to lose a lot more. We all are. A mystery outbreak sweeps North America, it is chilling in both its speed and deadliness. The odd thing is though, it is only fatal to adults. Too late it becomes clear to authorities that the virus is man-made, a biological weapon, and that the United States is at war...a war it has already lost.

As his country is invaded and occupied, Isaac must lead a ragtag group of survivors across three states in the depths of winter, avoiding not only the invaders, but also other dangers unleashed in a world suddenly deprived of adults and authority, to a safe haven that may not even exist.

Dark Descendant (Immortal Huntress)
by Jenna Black
Category: Paranormal

Nikki Glass can track down any man. But when her latest client turns out to be a true descendant of Hades, Nikki now discovers she can’t die. . . . Crazy as it sounds, Nikki’s manhunting skills are literally god-given. She’s a living, breathing descendant of Artemis who has stepped right into a trap set by the children of the gods.

Nikki’s new “friends” include a descendant of Eros, who uses sex as a weapon; a descendant of Loki, whose tricks are no laughing matter; and a half-mad descendant of Kali who thinks she’s a spy. But most powerful of all are the Olympians, a rival clan of immortals seeking to destroy all Descendants who refuse to bow down to them. In the eternal battle of good god/bad god, Nikki would make a divine weapon. But if they think she’ll surrender without a fight, the gods must be crazy. . . .
Find more great books to read: