Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Wondering What to Read Next 3.8.16

Wondering what to read next from all the books out there? Check out these good looking books from my Wish List.  There is everything from Mystery to Vampires to Time Travel and more.  I haven't read all of these so if you read one first, let me know if it's as good as it looks.


Black In White: A Quentin Black Paranormal Mystery (Quentin Black Mystery Book 1)
by JC Andreijeski
Category:  Mystery
Kindle Unlimited FREE

My name is Black. Quentin Black..." Gifted with an uncanny sense about people, psychologist Miri Fox works as an off and on profiler for the police. So when they think they've finally nailed the "Wedding Killer," she agrees to check him out, using her gift to discover the truth.

But the suspect, Quentin Black, isn't anything like Miri expects. He claims to be hunting the killer too and the longer Miri talks to him, the more determined she becomes to uncover his secrets.

When he confronts her about the nature of her peculiar "insight," Miri gets pulled into Black's bizarre world and embroiled in a game of cat and mouse with a deadly killer--who still might be Black himself. Worse, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to Black, a complication she doesn't need with a best friend who's a homicide cop and a boyfriend in intelligence.

Can Miriam see a way out or is her future covered in Black?

Armageddon and the 4th Timeline: A Spiritual Odyssey Through Time & Eternity
by Don Mardak
Category: Time Travel
Kindle Unlimited FREE

In face of global holocaust, a time-traveler attempts to rescue humanity from its catastrophic destiny.

While the United States' military and intelligence communities pull out all stops in an effort to prevent a nuclear holocaust, one man”"encouraged by an enlightened Tibetan Mater - attempts so save humanity from its certain annihilation. Eric makes three journeys back in time in an attempt to alter an important event that might change the future and prevent the ultimate disaster.

˃˃˃ Can he change the past and by that prevent future Armageddon?

Don Mardak's second novel is a fast-paced adventure through time and space, based on the premise that our social and global paradigms are preventing us from thriving long-term as a harmonious global population.










by Sherrilyn Kenyon
Category: Vampire

At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough, and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, the teenaged Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.

Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead. But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh-eating zombies--and he's next on the menu.
As if starting high school isn't hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chain saw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?

The Healer: A Young Adult Romantic Fantasy (The Healer Series Book 1)
by CJ Anaya
Category: Fairy Tale

A girl, a prophecy, and two warring gods equals destiny!

Hope Fairmont longs for a normal teenage life, but with a gift like hers, normal equals healing illnesses and injuries instantly. Keeping a secret like that isn’t easy, but a small town is the perfect place for her to heal those who can’t heal themselves, and an even better place for her father, James Fairmont, to hide his daughter from the rest of the world.

Life takes an unexpected turn when two handsome strangers move into town and begin unearthing other secrets concerning Hope's future and past, revealing to Hope that her gift for healing may be the fulfillment of an ancient, Japanese prophecy gone wrong.

Staying away from these mysterious newcomers would be the smart thing to do, but Victor's gentle, easy manner, and Tie's mixed signals and strange mood swings draw her hopelessly closer to revealing the secret she and her father have been so desperate to hide.

Hope's life is complicated further with visions of a previous life and the arrival of a supernatural demon sent to assassinate her before she learns what she is truly capable of.

With the support of her father, the fiery loyalty of her best friend Angie, and the child-like love of Kirby, a ten-year-old patient, Hope must fight against the forces of a relentless demon god while unwinding the tangled pieces of her past, proving to herself and those she loves that destiny isn’t determined by some cosmic reading of the stars, but by the individual choices one makes.

Chasing Memories
by Ellie Wade
Category:  Contemporary
Kindle Unlimited FREE

What if you found him, the one who was put on this earth for you? He was your perfect partner, your soul mate. Your life with him was more than you could have ever hoped for. The two of you created an amazing family full of so much love.

I did. And it was everything.

Then, one day, I woke up, and he was gone. They were all gone.

I can’t accept it. I’m stuck in a reality that isn’t mine, aching for the life I lost, one that made up the very fabric of my soul.

How do I find my future when my past won’t stop pulling me under? I’m drowning, struggling to breathe in this existence where nothing makes sense. It might be crazy, and I might be as well.
But if you’d experienced the joy of a once-in-a-lifetime love, you’d be chasing memories, too.




Samantha Watkins: Chronicles of an Extraordinary Ordinary Life (Samantha Watkins Series Book 1)
by Aurelie Venem
Category: Paranormal > Vampire
Kindle Unlimited FREE

Young librarian Samantha Watkins has always been perfectly content with her humdrum existence. Never easily fitting in with anyone anywhere, she feels most at ease in silence, among stacks of books. Sam believes in leaving fantasy and drama to the characters in her beloved novels. But one night when she leaves work late, she finds herself center stage in a tale of vengeance and terror.

Samantha is rescued from a gang of vampires by Phoenix, a mysterious and otherworldly man. Suddenly her paranormal adventures take a far more extraordinary turn than any story she’s ever read. Phoenix, her savior, is actually a vampire as well, tasked with stopping his peers from killing. With no possibility of returning to her former life, Sam becomes his assistant. Together they investigate a series of mysterious disappearances and attempt to save the human race from a horrible fate. Battling vampires thrills and empowers Sam, but where does she stand with supernatural Phoenix? Could Phoenix, through their work together, become a different man?
Find more great books to read: